Leaving my foot-prints in Maharashtra :)

On the fine morning of Nov 1, 2016 I thought that it’s time to leave my foot-prints in one of the states of India which I didn’t visit yet ๐Ÿ™‚ . As usual I pinged Mythri about the same and she too agreed with me. So, we thought that we should go to a state which we both didn’t visit even a single time and that to a state which is near to us as I can’t take a long leave :(. And hence, we decided our destination to be ‘Maharashtra’. We soon started surfing the internet to find out the least explored places in and around the state and those whichย can be covered in 3 days. Very less time right. I know, but can’t help it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

It was only during this time that we came to know that there is a lot to explore in this state. The state is a land with rich heritage which can be seen among the famous Ajanta and Ellora caves, which are some of the finest among the world, while Mahabaleshwar, Kandala and Lonavala are among the best hill-stations in India, Nasik and Haji Ali among the sacred pilgrimages and ย of course with a diverse population of all religions living in peace and harmony ๐Ÿ™‚

While we decided that we should not miss the Union Territory Daman and Diu, and should also visit the islands of Khanderi and Undheri, the plan got changed ultimately according to the situations and circumstances. Lol! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ . And as I believe that the travel which isn’t planned properly would always be the best and adventurous, this trip too became one of the most memorable in the lives of me and Mythri ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay tuned to see one of my extensive travels so far and thanks to our Prime Minister Narendra Modi ji for making our trip so memorable ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

