FABLED COINS

1-pice-large-legend-high-or-flat-crown-back

Welcome to my new series. I think I chose the right title for this series as the two words in the title are two among my many interests πŸ™‚ Fable, which means a short story and oh yeah, I love reading stories especially mysteries and thrillers πŸ˜‰ and Coins which are so common in our life, yet making all the difference when time comes are like a crazy combo for me πŸ™‚

I started collecting coins from my early days and still am into this habit. I feel proud to say that am an owner of a collection of coins of about 40 countries and bank notes from some 25 countries πŸ™‚ . What interests me the most of my collection are the various stories that these coins tells us, like the reason behind having a certain emblem or motif on one side of the coin or the figures engraved on them to commemorate the various events of our history.

It is fun to collect coins as well as a way of learning things like the history of a particular country or knowing the great personalities of the old ages. As my blog is all about fun with knowledge, I am bringing out this idea of mine here. Hope this will become more fun by sharing your thoughts as well as mine πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ .

Love, T.

Leave a Reply

