Neetha – Our Journey

We (Neetha & I) were both concentrating on our work items individually, of course being away. Her peculiar character of not checking messages or calls on time though annoyed me in the beginning questioning the necessity of a phone; I got habituated with this behavior. We did have a good exchange of texts and emails. She used to keep an eye on my status since I was looking out for a new job offer. This time bridged the gap between Ruthwik, Neetha’s hubby and I when we never got to speak a word in Darjeeling!

Not just this bond, the bond between my mom and Neetha also grew stronger. Mom was amazed by the fluency of language that Neetha portrayed on Telugu. They both started to interact often and had a few routine topics to connect – family and cooking!

DSC01258

It was in Dec 2014 when Neetha called me to share the happy news from her end, though shocking strikes on me! She was moving to Copenhagen, Denmark to join Ruthwik who had traveled onsite for work. It was less than 20 days but she wanted to meet me before her departure. I then decided to pack my bags to meet Neetha at Bangalore before her departure. It was a pleasant surprise to meet Neetha’s mom in Jan 2015. Another inspiring model for a life time which made me realize that all MOMs are! Another good old friend from our circle also joined us, Sushant, which made the occasion even more special.

We decided to dine at a South Indian Restaurant within a short radius of Neetha’s home. While it was our turn to wait for the dining table, Neetha emerged closer and brushed me with a sigh of tightest hug and a kiss, just to ensure her sisterly feeling has been passed on since it was almost a year later that we had met each other. I for one felt the crowd had a visual treat than the one their taste buds were relishing! 😀

The night chit chats continued till the early morning aroma with the tiredness setting in. A few more funny conversations were caught with over a green tea after the late night nap! Bidding adieu was the most difficult challenge until date, but we had to do that since each other’s tasks ahead demanded our individual journeys’ start!

This was the second time we met but most contended and happy from both the ends. Time did not change the flavor of the bond through its ticking. She remained to be my Mother India (MoIn), I retained my title of ‘crazy little girl’. She had to move on to Denmark, and me, Madhya Pradesh for my Training!

The physical separation is beyond continents – how did this relation go further? Wait and watch…

Leave a Reply

