My Life… Easy or Difficult?

Jpeg

I was thinking about my life today. My life? Thought that it is very easy to explain; but came to know lately that it isn’t that easy to explain. Don’t know how it started! And how, I wonder, will it end? 😉 🙂 I am sure that I am nothing special, might not be special to anyone out there too. Yet, I am special. Special for myself! I am a common person with common thoughts and leading a common life. Yet, I might make some difference for someone out there. Why can’t I? If I can, how?

Probably I inherited the traits like being bold, staying calm and travelling from my dad while qualities like compassion, empathy and integrity from my mom! I love dragging my feet behind my mom telling her whatever things that comes on to my mind, equally loves talking to my dad about movies and legends. So cheesy huh! Books became my life. I enjoy Cricket, badminton and chess as much as solitaire and Mahajong Titans though :-p .

 I walk, I run, I climb, I slide. I cook, I eat, I camp, I sleep. What not I do everything that interests me.. I call my life a love story as am romancing it. Sometimes I turn out to be a cynic and feel that it is a tragedy 😦 Sometimes a little bit of both. However, nothing matters as I will be the only one who will be leading it at the end :-p . Camping and exploring became my passion, spending time in forests and along the mountains soothe my soul. The isolation in the nature, far from people and things man-made is always good for my soul.

Thinking about money usually bores me. Started learning to enjoy simple things and will always have a hard time understanding people who feel otherwise. A trait from my dad perhaps! Even the smallest things like sound of the nature or the rustling leaves arouse my emotion than things like bikes and cars. The smell from the pages of the old books always mesmerizes me; the things which are inseparable from me :).

The caste system, family names and accomplishments were not in consideration for me. While few of my friends for life have never changed and will never change, few others changed and will keep on changing! I don’t accept science in totality. I am a firm believer in God and the power of prayer. Time unfortunately, doesn’t make it easy to stay on course.

I always choose a right path and people say the straight-trees will be the first ones to be fell. Sometimes, I try listening to them and try to follow a different path, not a wrong one though. But I end up failing miserably 😀 But I have no complaints! I always wish I could get what I was looking for, but I too don’t know what it is! Some call me crazy, some stupid while some say am the least complicated one whereas some say am unique. I don’t strive to dominate, try to control the world, for that matter nothing of it :p

The quest is going on 🙂 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Life… Easy or Difficult?

Leave a Reply

