The Bond – so strong…

The feeling of oneness did make its way in. Though I stay far from my home, Shweta never let me feel I was lonely as she became my other mom! She turned to be a guide, like my dad; best buddy, like my brother; above all a best companion with a friend in her! She made me feel complete even though my completeness remained to be my family. She became my family as she was very comfortable in sharing her thoughts and opinions with me, than others.

I did not get to judge her since I knew it wasn’t the right way for anyone, but she resembled my mom in all that she committed herself to. The patience from deep within, the compassion and empathy running in her veins and nerves, the wit and charisma that she carries gliding through situations to tackle them in the best possible way makes me echo that she is complete, just like my mom!

Though I have always cherished and liked short term relationships, than long, since the thought of what happens in case of a separation brings in lesser trauma in short lived ones; I know for sure that my mind and heart are in sync when it comes to Shweta. She has to be with me throughout for eternity, though we are not, like my family! I do not mind to think of this since the weirdest thoughts are sometimes the most practical ones (of course when emotion rules over)!

Silly fights, picking anger over Shweta, brain dumping with stories, sense of accomplishments during the training session, relishing the instant noodle cooking, and the women talk, bunking yoga sessions – the trip down the memory lane is as inspiring as the relationship was woven together. A college life relived! Shweta is not very close to anyone else than Anshika and I. Many a time I have given it a thought that it could be because of me – I have not given her the time and space to mingle with other members of the group. With a blink of an eye, months rolled by when it was time for all of us to move to Delhi. She was based out of Delhi too. Anshika, Rohan, Shweta and I headed to Delhi on Apr 22, 2015. This was for the next course of our training. It was a big change to adapt – from the greener pastures to the most concrete jungle. Shweta was allowed to visit home during the weekends (a consolation). During the training sessions she wasn’t allowed to since the rule was for everyone to stay in the hostel accommodation provided.

There came the first weekend that we had to stay apart when Shweta visited home. I tried to keep myself occupied with a few tasks passed on by Shweta, like book reviews for example! Did I ever realize that this change and loneliness is going to stick on to be a permanent one? No, I have not! There could be no reason why we will be together even post the training session and this could be one of those rehearsals that we need to get used to, than blame. The phase, altogether a different one, is having a new aroma. Let us wait with patience to inhale it deeply!!!

Leave a Reply

