Shweta & I

DSC_0473

WhatsApp alarmed with a message to which my eyes were surprise – “I am Happy with you”. Another one beeped while the first one was being relished and digested “Stay the way you want… But got to stay here with me only…” probably I was resonating on the fact that she is the first person from whom I have heard such words making me feel wanted!

Simple messages made me feel so contended?  One may ask what was so special, that made me feel very exceptional? When many a time I feel not so related from others because of the way I perform or want things to be performed, this one added a special feather to my hat. I win my arguments and choose my style of gliding through situations which has what has kept me aloof from the crowd and which has what surprised me when the intonation came from Shweta. Within 10 days she had adjudged that she likes me and that she wanted me to stay the way how I was.

A subject like this doesn’t easily grab my conclusion because of my many experiences in the past that has left a salty savor on relationships. The business of emotions had been much bought and sold but not the one researched and understood amidst people whom I have known. Brain and Mind functions in a simple manner unless rubbed upon by the science of relationships and feelings.  When in my typical argument over texts with her on why I should be sticking on to this one person only instead of searching my soul mate as I always wanted to, her response stole my heart – Soulmate”; “Isliye” (meaning, soulmate, that is why!)

There could be many a differences that set us apart, after all, any relationship strengthens through the understand of differences than similarities. She has the ability to read people’s mind which is yet to be eternally gifted with. She analyzes all circumstances with their pros and cons weighing upon the next set of actions from her end, which I am yet to handshake with life. Checking on a balanced state of mind is her natural tendency, when I get typically emotional given a chance. Two different characters, state of mind, maturity and thoughts, came together on the balance of friendship to learn from each other.

Agreements between the topics of conversation is hard to come by between both of us since each of us have difference of opinions; but the thought process unites us amidst those differences that gambles. Change is an inevitable law of nature. In the Supremes’ karma of taking this relationship further, the yet to come threads will reveal the support that she has been and the making of a better person within me through Shweta with the friendship strides that we have sailed together. The barn of yarn will be spun soon…

Leave a Reply

