Shweta – The admiration

This girl then went for a change and appeared in a more cute pink and blue colored frock gliding through her knees and the transformation in less than a few minutes from a traditional attire to a more convincing modern one never let me took my eyes off! Though we did not speak much but retired to our beds a little earlier as a preparation for the training sessions from the next day. Yes in Madhya Pradesh!

It was the next day that taught me that Shweta is very modern with a bit of reservations and manners. We were getting ready to attend the induction by Principal, other Faculty Members and Chief Guests. The ice breaking session towards the end of day introduced all of the batch mates to each other, not quite well being the first day, but a foundation well laid. The session went well even when Shweta and I did not get to discuss anything much.

Another surprise as I thought to me was Shweta, I and Ashika dee were in the same section. Shweta and I got along very well as days passed by and we bunked in with the usual routine of classes and physical exercises. It was March 5th 2015 evening when we were teasing other with salutations that we like to respect each other with. My turn to Ashika was with a ‘dee’ (elder sister). Then it was the much awaited combo Shweta and I. The only word that my brain skimmed through in less than a nano-second was that of a “soul-mate”. Yes! I see a million eyes popping. Not in any wrong intentions though. To me, a soul mate need not necessarily be your life partner. A sibling, a friend, a mom, a dad, a boyfriend, a girlfriend, relations might vary but a soul-mate is one in whom you not just find solace in but the root of your emotional journey sprouts. That is what Shweta is for me.

The next day started routing the first few Whatsapp messages between the both of us. Though I used to write down, literally this has been the first time I have exchanged some of my emotions through actual texts. It was made very special since it was for Shweta. The specialty was her character, attributes and emotions as seen by me were described in black and white and I could feel the happiness in her face. There was nothing meant to impress but they were truthful feelings felt and conveyed. Expressions at the right time get you those well-deserved Brownie points, according to me!

Though I was very hesitant in getting close to anyone in my life again beyond that point when I joined the induction owing to politically bad past experiences, I did not think a word of this expression as how it sprang and rooted deeply. Hesitations were torn apart..!

 

Leave a Reply

